SPP 1959 Publication Award 2023

SPP 1959 Publication Award 2023

The following seven excellent papers were submitted for the publication award of the 2nd funding period of the SPP 1959:

The Sluggish Diffusion of Cations in CeO2 Probed through Molecular Dynamics and Metadynamics Simulations” by Sylvia Körfer (https://doi.org/10.1002/adem.202201788)

Controlling Degree of Inversion in MgFe2O4 Spinel Films Grown in External Magnetic Fields” by Hyeonkwon Lee (https://doi.org/10.1002/adem.202300021)

Flash and Breakdown: Thermal Runaway and Dielectric Breakdown as Competing Mechanisms During Flash Sintering of Barium Titanate“ by Daniil Lewin (https://doi.org/10.1002/adem.202300142)

Nanocrystalline Nd-Fe-B anisotropic magnets by flash spark plasma sintering” by Fernando Maccari (https://doi.org/10.1002/adem.202300252)

Atomistic calculations of charged point defects at grain boundaries in SrTiO3” by Cong Tao (https://doi.org/10.1103/PhysRevB.104.054114)

A Critical Examination of the Mott–Schottky Model of Grain-Boundary Space-Charge Layers in Oxide-Ion Conductors” by Adrian Usler (https://doi.org/10.1149/1945-7111/abfb37)

Electric Current-Assisted Sintering of 8YSZ: A Comparative Study of Ultrafast High-Temperature Sintering and Flash Sintering” by Shufan Wang (https://doi.org/10.1002/adem.202300145)

We are pleased to announce the three winners of the award: Daniil Lewin, Cong Tao and Shufan Wang!


Last Modified: 19.09.2023