Navigation and service


PD Dr. Martin Bram
Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
Institute of Energy and Climate Research
IEK-1: Materials Synthesis and Processing (IEK-1)
Wilhelm-Johnen-Straße
52425 Jülich
Telefon: 02461 / 61 6858
m.bram@fz-juelich.de

Field assisted sintering of rare earth doped ceria


Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christoph Broeckmann
RWTH Aachen University
Augustinerbach 4
52062 Aachen
Telefon: 0241 / 80 94321
c.broeckmann@iwm.rwth-aachen.de

Field assisted sintering of rare earth doped ceria


Prof. Dr Rafal E. Dunin-Borkowski
Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
Ernst Ruska-Centre for Microscopy and Spectroscopy with
Electrons (ER-C) and Institute for Microstructure Research (PGI-5)
52425 Jülich
Telefon: +49 2461 61-9297
rdb@fz-juelich.de

Electric field assisted diffusion and sintering of polycrystalline ceria


Apl. Prof. Dr. Christian Elsässer
Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg
Freiburger Materialforschungszentrum (FMF)
Stefan-Meier-Straße 21
79104 Freiburg
Telefon: 0761-5142-286
christian.elsaesser@fmf.uni-freiburg.de

Processing of magnetic materials enhanced by magnetic or electric fields or currents


Dr. Gregory Gerstein
Leibniz Universität Hannover
Institut für Werkstoffkunde
An der Universität 2
30823 Garbsen
Telefon +49 511 762 3907
gerstein@iw.uni.hannover.de

Micromechanisms of the electro-plastic effect in magnesium alloys investigated by means of electron microscopy


Prof. Dr Olivier Guillon
Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
Institute of Energy and Climate Research
IEK-1: Materials Synthesis and Processing (IEK-1)
Wilhelm-Johnen-Straße
52425 Jülich
Telefon: 02461 / 61 4440
o.guillon@fz-juelich.de

Electric field assisted diffusion and sintering of polycrystalline ceria


Prof. Dr. Oliver Gutfleisch
Institut für Materialwissenschaft
FG Funktionale Materialien
Technische Universität Darmstadt
Petersenstr. 23
64287 Darmstadt
Telefon: +49 6151 16-22150
gutfleisch@fm.tu-darmstadt.de

Processing of magnetic materials enhanced by magnetic or electric fields or currents


Prof. Dr. Michael J. Hoffmann
Institute for Applied Materials – Ceramic Materials and Technologies (IAM-KWT)
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Haid-und-Neu-Str. 7
76131 Karlsruhe
Tel: (+49) 721-60844246

Impact of electric fields on grain growth in strontium titanate


Prof. Dr. Reiner Kirchheim
Georg-August-Universität Göttingen
Institut für Materialphysik
Friedrich-Hund-Platz 1
37077 Göttingen
Telefon: +49 551 39-5001
rkirch@ump.gwdg.de

The impact of high current densities on the microstructure of nanocrystalline iron-based alloys and related effects during spark plasma sintering of these alloys


Prof. Sandra Korte-Kerzel
Institut für Metallkunde und Metallphysik
RWTH Aachen University
Kopernikusstr. 14
52074 Aachen
Telefon: +49 (0)241-80-26860
korte-kerzel@imm.rwth-aachen.de

Electro-plastic deformation of Al-Cu eutectic alloys


Prof. Dr Manfred Martin
RWTH Aachen University
Institute of Physical Chemistry
Landoltweg 2
52056 Aachen
Tel: +49-241-8094712
martin@rwth-aachen.de

Kinetic unmixing and kinetic decomposition of oxides in external electric fields


Prof. Ph.D. Sanjay Mathur
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
University of Cologne
50939 Köln
Telefon: 0221-470-/4107/4657
sanjay.mathur@uni-koeln.de

External Magnetic Field Effects on Chemical Vapor Deposited Transition Metal Oxides (EMAGINE)


Dr. Matous Mrovec
Institute for Applied Materials – Computational Materials Science
(IAM-CMS) of the Karlsruher Institute of Technologie (KIT)
Engelbert Arnold-Str. 4
76131 Karlsruhe
Tel: (+49) 761 5142 375

Impact of electric fields on grain growth in strontium titanate


Dr. Wolfgang Rheinheimer
Institute for Applied Materials – Ceramic Materials and Technologies (IAM-KWT)
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Haid-und-Neu-Str. 7
76131 Karlsruhe
Tel: (+49) 721 608 47922

Impact of electric fields on grain growth in strontium titanate


Dr Vladimir Roddatis
Institute of Material Physics
Georg August University Göttingen
Friedrich-Hund-Platz 1
37077 Göttingen
Tel: +49 551 39 5026
vroddatis@ump.gwdg.de

In-Situ Electron Microscopy Studies of Electric Field Assisted Sintering of Oxide Ceramics


Dr. Stefanie Sandlöbes
Institute of Physical Metallurgy and Metal Physics,
RWTH Aachen University
Kopernikusstr. 14
52074 Aachen
Telefon: +49(0)241/80-26869
Sandloebes@imm.rwth-aachen.de

Electro-plastic deformation of Al-Cu eutectic alloys


Dr. Pratheek Shanthraj
Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung
Max-Planck-Str. 1
40237 Düsseldorf
Telefon +49 (0)211 6792 825
p.shanthraj@mpie.de

Electro-plastic deformation of Al-Cu eutectic alloys


Prof. Dr. Marek Sierka
Otto Schott Institute for Material Research (OSIM)
Friedrich Schiller University Jena
Löbdergraben 32 07743 Jena
Tel: (+49) 3641 9 47930
marek.sierka@uni-jena.de

Manipulating Material Properties of Atomic Layer Deposited Oxide Thin Films by Electric Field: Experimental and Computational Design (ALDBIAS)


PD Roger A. De Souza
RWTH Aachen University
Institute of Physical Chemistry
52056 Aachen
Telefon: +49 241 80 94739
desouza@pc.rwth-aachen.de

Electric field assisted diffusion and sintering of polycrystalline ceria


Dr. rer. nat. Adriana Szeghalmi
Institute of Applied Physics (IAP)
Friedrich Schiller University Jena
Albert-Einstein-Str. 15, D-07745 Jena
Tel: (+49) 3641 9 47859
a.szeghalmi@uni-jena.de

Manipulating Material Properties of Atomic Layer Deposited Oxide Thin Films by Electric Field: Experimental and Computational Design (ALDBIAS)


Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Tremel
Institut für Anorganische Chemie und
Analytische Chemie
Johannes-Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
Duesbergweg 10-14
55099 Mainz
Telefon: +49 6131 39-25135
tremel@uni-mainz.de

Spark Plasma Sintering = Spark Plasma Synthesis


Dr. Igor Veremchuk
Max Planck Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids
Nöthnitzer Str. 40
01187 Dresden
Telefon: +49-351-4646-1118
Igor.Veremchuk@cpfs.mpg.de

Spark Plasma Sintering = Spark Plasma Synthesis


Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Axel Voigt
Department of Mathematics
Technische Universität Dresden
Chair for Scientific Computing and Applied Mathematics
01062 Dresden
Telefon: +49 351 463-34187
axel.voigt@tu-dresden.de

The Influence of Electric and Magnetic Fields on Microstructure in
Multiferroic Composite Materials - a Phase-Field-Crystal Approach


Prof. Dr. Cynthia A. Volkert
Georg-August-Universität Göttingen
Institut für Materialphysik

Friedrich-Hund-Platz 1
37077 Göttingen
Tel: 0551/39 5011
volkert@ump.gwdg.de

The impact of high current densities on the microstructure of nanocrystalline iron-based alloys and related effects during spark plasma sintering of these alloys


In-Situ Electron Microscopy Studies of Electric Field Assisted Sintering of Oxide Ceramics


Prof. Dr. Markus Winterer
Universität Duisburg-Essen
Lotharstraße 1
47057 Duisburg
Telefon: 0203 379-4446
markus.winterer@uni-due.de

Pattern Formation during Current Sintering


Prof. Dr. Dietrich Wolf
Universität Duisburg-Essen
Lotharstraße 1
47057 Duisburg
Telefon: 0203 379-3327/2816
dietrich.wolf@uni-due.de

Pattern Formation during Current Sintering


Dr. Stefan Zaefferer
Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung
Max-Planck-Str. 1
40237 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211/6792-803
s.zaefferer@mpie.de

Micromechanisms of the electro-plastic effect in magnesium alloys investigated by means of electron microscopy

Servicemeu